Apocalyptica – Cell-0 Tour

Ages 16 and up
Thursday, October 06
Doors: 8pm Show: 9pm

Tickets $29.50 in Advance / $35 once doors open

 VIP Packages: 


Apocalyptica is a Finnish cello metal band from Helsinki, Finland, formed in 1993. The band is composed of classically trained cellists Eicca Toppinen, Paavo Lötjönen, and Perttu Kivilaakso (all three of whom are graduates of the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki), drummer Mikko Sirén, and vocalist Franky Perez. Originally a Metallica classical tribute band, the band eventually adopted a neoclassical metal style without the use of conventional guitars. They have sold over four million albums to date. Four cellists, Eicca Toppinen, Paavo Lötjönen, Max Lilja, and Antero Manninen formed Apocalyptica in 1993 at Sibelius Academy.
Leprous is a progressive metal band from Notodden, Norway, formed in 2001. Founded and led by singer and keyboardist Einar Solberg and guitarist Tor Oddmund Suhrke. Their style is often classified as progressive metal or progressive rock, but encompasses a wide array of influences and sounds. After releasing several demos with relatively unstable lineups, the band released their first studio album, Tall Poppy Syndrome, in 2008. They subsequently gained prominence as the live backing band of Ihsahn (who is Solberg's brother-in-law), who, in turn, contributed on several Leprous records as guest singer or producer.
Wheel formed in Helsinki, Finland in 2015 through a shared love of progressive music. James Lascelles (UK), Saku Mattila, Mikko Määttä and Santeri Saksala (FI) recorded their first EP with Matias Kupiainen at 5by5 Studios, Helsinki. Mastered by Svante Forsbäck Wheel will release ‘The Path EP’ on April 21 2017. They are currently in the process of writing for their second planned release which will come out later 2017. The band are known for their meticulous attention to detail, a fondness for unusual meters and poly-rhythms and their explosive live shows.