Live In The Atrium: The Divine Ascension Tour: PSYCROPTIC & FALLUJAH

Ages 16 and up
Thursday, October 13
Doors: 7pm Show: 7:30pm

Tickets $25 in Advance / $28 once doors open

The Catalyst and Pinup Productions Presents: 

The Divine Ascension Tour:  PSYCROPTIC & FALLUJAH


Psycroptic is an Australian technical death metal band formed in Hobart in 1999. Mainstay members are Dave Haley on drums, his brother Joe Haley on guitar, and Cameron Grant on bass guitar. Their lead vocalist, Jason Peppiatt, joined in 2004. In 2008 they signed to Nuclear Blast. As of February 2012, the band have released five studio albums.
Fallujah is an American extreme metal band from San Francisco, California, founded in 2007. Fallujah has toured with acts such as The Black Dahlia Murder, Carnifex, Thy Art is Murder, Dying Fetus, Between the Buried and Me, and The Contortionist. Fallujah was founded in early 2007 by high school friends Alex Hofmann, Scott Carstairs, Tommy Logan, Dan Wissinger, and Suliman Arghandiwal. Their first show was on June 15, 2007 in Walnut Creek, California. Their first four songs released were "Tyrant", "Verdict", "Schleicher" and "Infidel" as demos. The bands sound and inception was heavily influenced by the Bay Area hardcore scene; often playing with bands such as Lionheart, Hoods, Suffokate, and Lose None. Later that year, bassist Dan Wissinger and Drummer Tommy Logan departed. Brandon "Brando" Hoberg from the band Vivisection joined on bass and friend Andrew Baird joined on drums. In winter of 2007, Fallujah recorded their 2nd demo at TWS studios in Vacaville, California. The songs "Prophets", "Blacklist", and "100 Years From Now" were on this demo. They were released in January 2008. After about a year of playing songs of previous recordings, they began writing their debut EP Leper Colony. Prior to recording, Fallujah parted with their original singer, Suliman Arghandiwal. Guitar player Alex Hofmann took up vocals while Rob Maramonte joined as guitar player. Leper Colony laid the groundwork for what would become the bands characterizing sound, mixing technical death metal, black metal, and atmospheric elements such as heavy reverb and synthesizers. The band began recording New Year's Day with Sam Pura of Panda Studios in San Francisco. The EP was released in late January 2009. Fallujah expanded their area and reputation greatly in the months after the release of Leper Colony. The band embarked on their first legitimate tour just days after finishing high school. Between 2009 and 2011 the band embarked on several US tours with bands such as Fallen Figure, Picture it in Ruins, Condemned, Diskreet, and Catalepsy. In 2011 Fallujah went on to finish their first full-length album "The Harvest Wombs" with California-based label Unique Leader Records. The album further expanded their fanbase and signature tone incorporating melodic leads, atmospheric chord progressions and abandoning heavy breakdowns. After the release of The Harvest Wombs the band went on to tour both domestically and internationally in support of bands such as Suffocation, Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, The Black Dahlia Murder, Cephalic Carnage, Skeletonwitch, Havok and Pathology. In May 2013 the band independently released the EP Nomadic which is known as the first release that solidified Fallujah's style of "atmospheric death metal" incorporating ambient sequences, clean guitars, and female vocals by Byanca Munoz of the band Whirr. On July 22, 2014, Fallujah released their second album The Flesh Prevails on Unique Leader Records. The album was released while the band participated in the 2014 Summer Slaughter tour alongside Morbid Angel, The Faceless, Dying Fetus, and Thy Art is Murder. The album received significant acclaim, despite some critics saying the production was a victim of the "Loudness Wars" and little dynamic range. On 2016 the band announced that they would release a new album with their new and current signing to Nuclear Blast, and has a date for April 29. The album is titled Dreamless and a music video has been released for the song “The Void Alone", which features female singer Tori Letzler. Also, one of the new songs, “Scar Queen", was released as a playthrough. On July 14, 2017, Alex Hofmann announced his departure on the band's Facebook page after 10 years in the band.
Interloper consists of Miles Dimitri Baker (Rings of Saturn, ex Ænimus), Aaron Stechauner (Rings of Saturn, ex Abiotic), and Andrew Virrueta (Sea of Skies, Vampire Squid). Melodic, Technical, and Progressive music bringing forward a new style of music that fans of all genres can enjoy and appreciate. Miles Dimitri Baker, as well as Aaron Stechauner met at age 15, and started playing music in several bands together. The idea for what has become "Interloper" was created around age 16. The first three songs, "A Red Letter Day", "The Conjuration" and "Absolution pt.I" were written between then and age 18, now one year later, almost half a dozen other songs have been written that will be featured on Interloper's debut album. As Miles had begun touring with Ænimus, Aaron had already been touring with Abiotic, then shortly after leaving Abiotic, he joined up with Rings of Saturn. All the while Aaron had been filling in on drums for Ænimus on tours, as well as touring with Rings of Saturn. At this point in time, Miles and Aaron agreed on the idea of having Lucas Mann join Interloper after a very short lived experience of Miles and Lucas writing together for another band.
Cognitive was born in 2011 with the sole intent to create heavy, intensely technical music, while maintaining an edge of creativity that separates them from the over produced, sea of sub genres.