Live In The Atrium: Disq

Ages 16 and up
Saturday, December 03
Doors: 8:30pm Show: 9pm

Tickets $15 in Advance / $18 once doors open


Disc is an experimental group formed by Miguel Depedro (Kid606), Jason Doerck (J Lesser), M. C. Schmidt and Drew Daniel (Matmos). The group was most active between 1997 and 1999. To produce their sound, digital media (DATs, CDs) were etched and painted, or used in broken players to produce new sounds. In Gaijincd4, a "bonus" nonfunctional CD was included to suggest a multimedia disc. The double LP Transfer consisted entirely of locked grooves.